Records Requests

Records request process info



Records requests to the City of Fitchburg are governed by Mass Law 950 CMR 32.00.  Records requests can be made in person, by hand, by mail, by electronic mail, or by fax to the Records Access Officers as listed below.

In order to most efficiently request a record from the city please direct your requests to the department in which you believe would have the data or information in which you are seeking.  If you have any question as to who that person might be our records access officers are trained to help you. 

Should you have any problems obtaining any public records from the City of Fitchburg please do not hesitate to contact our records access officer overseeing the department or departments in which you believe your records are or information are located. 

Thank you for your interest in the City of Fitchburg. 




Records Access Officers


Fitchburg Public Schools

Rick Zenna


Administrator of Human Resources, Fitchburg Public Schools
376 South Street, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-345-3215
zeenar@fitchburg.k12.ma.us


Fire Department


Kevin Roy
Fire Chief
33 North Street, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-345.9666
kroy@fitchburgma.gov


Police Department


Ernest Martineau
Police Chief
20 Elm Street Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-345-9656
emartineau@police.fitchburgma.gov

Department of Public Works


Lenny Laakso
DPW Commissioner
301 Broad Street Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-829-1910
llaakso@fitchburgma.gov


Board of Health


Steve Curry
Board of Health Director
City Hall, 166 Boulder Dr STE 108, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-829-1870
scurry@fitchburgma.gov


Finance


Calvin Brooks
City Treasurer
City Hall, 166 Boulder Dr STE 108, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-829-1830
cbrooks@fitchburgma.gov


Human Resources


Bernie Stephens
Human Resources Director
City Hall, 166 Boulder Dr STE 108, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-829-1807

Community Development & Planning


Larry Casassa
Community Development Director
City Hall, 166 Boulder Dr STE 108, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-829-1890
lcasassa@fitchburgma.gov

Office of the Mayor


Joan David
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor
City Hall, 166 Boulder Dr STE 108, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-829-1801
jdavid@fitchburgma.gov


Primary Records Access Officer
City Clerk, City Council, License Commission, Elections
All other City Hall related requests not listed above

Anna Farrell
City Clerk
City Hall, 166 Boulder Dr STE 108, Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-829-1820
afarrell@fitchburgma.gov